Welcome to the Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Game crashing all the time

Hi, when I try to drive in any race, my game crashes. I tried to reinstall and it haven't helped. What can I do?

Comments

• steviejay69steviejay69 Member Petrol Head
    Platform? Assuming PC....

Windows updates, drivers, installation routine then reboot. No Steam issues, can play other games?

Specs would be useful.
    I'm not stupid, I just don't always have all the necessary information,...stupid.
  • misiukolamisiukola Member New Car Smell
    I'll try. I play on pc and other steam games work perfectly.
    Which drivers should I update? I'm not good at things like this.
  • steviejay69steviejay69 Member Petrol Head
    Graphics and sound try dxdiag                  
    I'm not stupid, I just don't always have all the necessary information,...stupid.
  • Alexandr26Alexandr26 Member New Car Smell
    Hi! I have same problem. F1 2017 crashes and closes after every sessions (race, quali, practice). I wasn't having this problem a month ago and earlier. Help me please.
    I've updated drivers, but game still crashes.
  • SfinSfin Member New Car Smell
    Sorry Im new to the type of forum so if I am asking for help in the wrong category I apologize..
    I currenty have the F1 2017 Special Edition for Xbox One/Go 500GB. I'm having a game crash issue myself. I am currently in career mode just finished Mexico ( Mclaren) In the laptop mode when I use the RB button to toggle thru to the .Engine management. ( with the wrench as the icon) once I try to select that menu it restats the game completely over as if I pushed a reset button..
    Have tried replacing batteries eun it off usb cable, turned off , removed disk, reinstall but notta.
    Ive never experienced a situation where the game itself can do this, not being a consolr or controller issue....