Welcome to the Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

No car sound in F1-2017

Hello, I’m new to F1-2017 and cannot get the car sound working at all times, no matter the audio driver version and settings. Most of the times, it stops working by going to the track. Then, a glitch is heard at switching the menus until leaving the program. Help, please.

Comments

• steviejay69steviejay69 Member Race Steward
    Gonna assume this is PC.

Checklist
    Install latest driver. Run dxdiag to check no problems.
    Set as default sound device in Windows Control panel for playback and comms (set the Communications tab preference to 'Do Nothing')
    Set default sound format is 24-bit 48000Hz if not, set 
    Start game
    Check sound source in-game Audio Settings, set as appropriate

If problem persists, verify game files in Steam.
    If problem persists, backup and reinstall game, first run should reinstall MS Kinect audio runtimes and VC runtimes.
    Restart Windows, play game.

Post more info if still not working.

You'll find me at apexonlineracing.com 
  • betkrobetkro Member New Car Smell
    I found a workaround, which is  disabling the Realtek audio driver in Windows Device Manager before starting the game. After the game introduction, while in the pit for practice or race (not before) the audio driver is reenabled. It's annoying, but it worked for now.
    My PC: W7Pro, Intel DP67BG mobo with i5 3.1GHz and built-in Realtek sound controller, GTX-580 graphics.
    betkro said:
    I found a workaround, which is  disabling the Realtek audio driver in Windows Device Manager before starting the game. After the game introduction, while in the pit for practice or race (not before) the audio driver is reenabled. It's annoying, but it worked for now.
    My PC: W7Pro, Intel DP67BG mobo with i5 3.1GHz and built-in Realtek sound controller, GTX-580 graphics.