Welcome to the Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Tips on how to avoid overheating the tyres?

rfvgtrfvgt Member Wheel Nut
Hey guys,
have you got any setup tips on how to avoid overheating the tyres? Especially the front tyres? On some tracks it's okay, but in Monaco or Singapore I always overheat them after a couple of laps and lose over one or two seconds per lap. You can't really let them cool down either once they're at +106°C. I'm not an expert on setting up cars, so I could really use some help, and I'm sure I'm not the only one :D Does adjusting the tyre pressure and editing the camber work? If yes, how exactly? I don't mind sacrificing a little grip or have more tyre wear, I just don't want my front tyres to overheat almost every race.
Thanks!

Comments

• IamTheStig85IamTheStig85 Member Unleaded
    rfvgt said:
    Hey guys,
    have you got any setup tips on how to avoid overheating the tyres? Especially the front tyres? On some tracks it's okay, but in Monaco or Singapore I always overheat them after a couple of laps and lose over one or two seconds per lap. You can't really let them cool down either once they're at +106°C. I'm not an expert on setting up cars, so I could really use some help, and I'm sure I'm not the only one :D Does adjusting the tyre pressure and editing the camber work? If yes, how exactly? I don't mind sacrificing a little grip or have more tyre wear, I just don't want my front tyres to overheat almost every race.
    Thanks!
    Just sit on the grid at the start and don't move then get all the other cars DSQ with the penalty system when they come roumd again  😂
  • AdamJDoreAdamJDore Member New Car Smell
    rfvgt said:
    Hey guys,
    Thanks!
    Lowering tyre pressures can help according to the info in the game
  • legakoslegakos Member Unleaded