Welcome to the brand new Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Dirt 3 steering

Hi

Not played games for ages on PC but had to upgrade computer so thought i would by dirt 3 as love rally games especially the original cm rally. But i am trying to play dirt 3 with a steering wheel and i am finding it totally unplayable. The car in rear view mode cannot been driven. I have tried every setting in the game and it makes no difference. And i have played driving games for years in the past so i am no novice.

I must say i am really disappointed with this game and it's unplayable in rear view mode. i just have to move the steering wheel i fraction and the front of the car turns so quick is impossible to predict it.

Has anyone got a fix for this or  have i wasted more money on another racing game.  bonnet view which is okay is not an option for me must be rear view for rallying. 

Comments

• Avenga76Avenga76 Member Wheel Nut
    go to advanced wheel settings and check your steering deadzone are set to 0%, then try playing around with the steering saturation and linearity.

What degrees do you have your wheel set to? for Dirt 3 I use 400 but maybe go higher if you are finding it too twitchy.

• EvilsmurfEvilsmurf Member Race Engineer

If you are playing with a steering wheel, don't use rear view (I used rear view with a pad before I got a steering wheel).

Use bonnet cam or cockpit view with a wheel and it's so much better once you get used to it, a couple hours in either view and you will soon get used to it.

If you have to use rear view then best advise I can give is plug your game pad back in, their are a few round here use a 360 pad for playing and are faster than a lot of the wheel users.

Twitch: twitch.tv/evilsmurf76

Twitter: Evilsmurf76

Steam: Evilsmurf

PSN: evilsmurf1976

• thompson2009thompson2009 Member New Car Smell