Welcome to the brand new Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Control Presets, mouse support and Full screen fix and other stuff.

LolmartSecurityLolmartSecurity Member New Car Smell
Good afternoon i figure i should drop a few suggestions and hope that they get implemented.
Currently i am trying the free weekend on steam so i am a total amateur at this game so if  you want to take my opinions with a grain of salt that's fine by me.

So here are my suggestions:
1. Control presets: there needs to be more presets and the current keyboard control presets to be frank there absurd.. I know this game was intended to be played with a racing wheel and i can understand that the idea behind the keyboard presets where that you use one hand to steer and the other hand to accelerate and break/reverse. on paper that makes sense, but i think a standard W, A,S, D or UP, LEFT, RIGHT, DOWN preset would be a lot better especially for fitly casuals like myself that said this isn't a must since the controls are rebindable.

2. Mouse support: i would love to have mouse support to be added for vehicle controls. in my opinion i think adding mouse control support would be useful, such as looking around in the cockpit or using the mouse to control the vehicle. as in using Mouse 1 and Mouse 2 for shifting up and down gears. i think this would be handy as i don't like having to squeeze all of my controls on to my keyboard. that said i can always bind gear up to Shift Left and gear down to Shift Right but i still think the option should be available since i am a casual and am not going to go out and buy a racing wheel since if i am only going to play one game that uses it.