Welcome to the brand new Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Why crashes do not look real

As a pro developer I think it is a matter of priority. What do you want most? Beautiful crashes or a Safety car?

Comments

• As explained many times in other threads, and by the developer themselves: license restrictions.
    Braked: the past tense of brake.
    Broke, brokenanything within reach when I hear racing gamers say 'broke' instead of 'braked'.
  • peyt0n89peyt0n89 Unleaded

As explained many times in other threads, and by the developer themselves: license restrictions.

What does licensing have to do with how a car breaks after a crash? Please explain to me.
    I smell like a new car.
  • pijinpijin Pit Crew
    Please read through and make sure you aren't re-posting about an existing discussion with basically the same title that's been both answered and closed. There is a massive thread (now closed) just like 5 threads below with so much discussion and explanation as to why. I know it's too much to ask to read the whole forums before posting, but at least read the first page to see if your topic has been discussed recently.

Read this, and then ask questions, and we'll gladly answer them
    http://forums.codemasters.com/discussion/52030/why-cant-crashes-look-real

• peyt0n89 said:

As explained many times in other threads, and by the developer themselves: license restrictions.

What does licensing have to do with how a car breaks after a crash? Please explain to me.

Sponsors don't like the image of the car they sponsor being crumpled and destroyed. Even though it seems stupid, they think it is bad for their brand(or FOM thinks it is). This is just how it is with an official f1 game
    XB1 Gamertag: Killerwhale48

Australia TT world record holder(as of 12/4/17)

Looking for an AOR split 1 practice partner
  • peyt0n89peyt0n89 Unleaded

peyt0n89 said: