Welcome to the Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Struggling with Monaco hairpin

Pete4697Pete4697 Member New Car Smell
No matter what speed car set up or anything i cant turn the hairpin i need to stop halfway through reverse and carry on turning i've been playing f1 games for 7 years so i know i can do this track usually one of my best tracks just my car cant turn ? 
Post edited by F1Support on

Comments

• roberto28roberto28 Member Race Steward
    problem exists for me as well.  in 1st gear can get around the U turn
  • carpacarpa Member Race Engineer
    I can do it just fine, do you play with a pad or with a wheel? In game which angle does the steering wheeel reach?
    "I race to win, of course. But even before of winning, I race to race. As fast as possible"
    - Gilles Villeneuve
  • Sashy83Sashy83 Member New Car Smell
    I play on PS4 an I'm getting round there with no issues it's all down to the line you take an your speed
  • R9NALD09R9NALD09 Member Unleaded
    It is tight but I made it fine last night in my career mode race.  Just don't try to overtake anyone there...just not enough space and you WILL lose your front wing and the AI doesn't back down at all.
  • larryllarryl Member Co-Driver
    T150 wheel and on a PS4, No problem with me
    F1-2017 Beta Tester - F1-2018 Beta Tester - League Driver - Thrustmaster T300 (F1 Ferrari Rim) - PlaySeat Evolution White - PS4 Pro - No Assists
  • stephensmattleestephensmattlee Member Race Steward
    I'm also having problems with the hairpin at Monaco, might be different for wheel users but using the standard controller on PS4 console it's practically impossible to make the hairpin without hitting the wall at the last moment regardless of speed or gear.
  • Bronson86Bronson86 Member Unleaded
    Turn the steering sensitivity right up if you're using a pad. I can't stand Monaco as it is...on the game and in real life.

Terrible track.
    edited August 2017