Welcome to the brand new Codemasters Forums! Be sure to check the FAQ and Forum Rules before you get started.

Cannot assign H shifter gears

I have a Thrustmaster TX racing wheel with T3pa pedals and g25 shifter. 

When I try to assign H shifter gears, the game is waiting for me to input which button I want for whichever gear, when I press the button I want (it doesn't matter what I press whether it's a controller button or any key on the keyboard) it goes back to unassigned the instant I press it. I've wasted about an hour or two trying to fix this and it will not work.

Comments

• DoriTDoriT Member New Car Smell
    This problem is still there after the new patch, I know I'm not the only one with this problem. 
  • SpoksterSpokster Member Pit Crew
    Do you have your Logitech profiler installed and checked if it doesn't conflict with your Trustmaster control panel?
    "Assumption is the mother of all mistakes"
    ~Mr. Eugene Lewis Fordsworthe
  • Sims55Sims55 Member New Car Smell
    Unfortunately, this problem is clean, and is there since the beginning, I also possess a TX, but with a shifter TH8A, and the only solution that I found to run him H there, is to modify the file XML of the present TX in " imput "...
  • DoriTDoriT Member New Car Smell
    I did modify the xml already and it doesn't help. The game won't accept anything as an input for gear selection, so I doubt it's any conflict with the profilers, every other game works no problem with my set up. 
  • kosaendrekosaendre Member New Car Smell
    After 18 months the issue is still there... Codies doesn't seem to give a crap about it...
  • LoryxLoryx Member New Car Smell
    Hello, I've the same issue. Codemasters do something about this?

• SIDEWAYS7SIDEWAYS7 Member New Car Smell
    I have almost the same problem, but with G29 and TH8A...I cannot select MANUAL H PATTERN in game performance menu, so I cannot bind keys like 1st gear, 2nd gear, 3rd gear....  It is sad...
    SIDEWAYS7 said: