Jump to content Jump to content

What A.I. difficulty are you using?

Just curious to know what AI difficulty most people are using, or if you switch between races? I went for hard, not because i'm a quick driver but because i want to become quicker. I decided i didnt want to win every race easily, i wanted to have to push to win. So far, Hard mode seems like a good fit for me, since i can win if i race well, but still lose a fair amount.

Yup, same as you, Gary. I play on 'Hard' to make myself race better and that's why I do not use flashbacks. Helps you focus better knowing you can't just use a flashback. I am succeeding in beating the AI in *most* races, hence I am thinking off upping the difficulty now, though...

Hard, but I find Open wheel and Street easiest Endurance and Touring harder and Jap car Tuner impossible but Muscle Tuner easier ! and dont ask about drift uugh.. I havnt got through 1st quali yet lol ..
I have to be very aggressive and try to bash Ravenwest to win Touring and Endurance- once I've caught them :)

Typically in other driving games I normally can't quite reach the top difficulty, so I was pretty shocked to see I was on the pace from the off with the Very hard AI. Let me reiterate, normally I use the Modest/Hard difficulty in other games.

Might have to lower it to very easy for drift though 
:))

V easy for me but then mostly because of my disability and I do play with assists as well. I may be tempted to take it up to easy though at some stage when I next do a career on the game. At the moment  I'm doing quite well against the AI in most races but for now I'll keep it where it is.

Medium for me, I must admit though when I get past the AI I leave them standing and will beat them by at least 10 seconds a race. Maybe time to go up a level.

problem is because I like running the circuits without other cars I'm great at following the racing line and getting good lap times but not so good at getting round other people. Practice makes perfect.