F1 2020 | KNOWN KEY ISSUES | READ ME!!! Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

What A.I. difficulty are you using?

Just curious to know what AI difficulty most people are using, or if you switch between races? I went for hard, not because i'm a quick driver but because i want to become quicker. I decided i didnt want to win every race easily, i wanted to have to push to win. So far, Hard mode seems like a good fit for me, since i can win if i race well, but still lose a fair amount.

Yup, same as you, Gary. I play on 'Hard' to make myself race better and that's why I do not use flashbacks. Helps you focus better knowing you can't just use a flashback. I am succeeding in beating the AI in *most* races, hence I am thinking off upping the difficulty now, though...

Hard, but I find Open wheel and Street easiest Endurance and Touring harder and Jap car Tuner impossible but Muscle Tuner easier ! and dont ask about drift uugh.. I havnt got through 1st quali yet lol ..
I have to be very aggressive and try to bash Ravenwest to win Touring and Endurance- once I've caught them :)

V Hard with ABS and Entire HUD only, finishing bad with poor teams but winning with Ravenwest, its the perfect difficulty.

Typically in other driving games I normally can't quite reach the top difficulty, so I was pretty shocked to see I was on the pace from the off with the Very hard AI. Let me reiterate, normally I use the Modest/Hard difficulty in other games.

Might have to lower it to very easy for drift though 
:))

V easy for me but then mostly because of my disability and I do play with assists as well. I may be tempted to take it up to easy though at some stage when I next do a career on the game. At the moment  I'm doing quite well against the AI in most races but for now I'll keep it where it is.

Medium for me, I must admit though when I get past the AI I leave them standing and will beat them by at least 10 seconds a race. Maybe time to go up a level.