Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The Development Race

So this just appeared. https://twitter.com/glenn_autosport/status/756554651307282432
Looks like the 10 year career will just keep rolling with the updates and shown visually

This is a massive step forward compared to the old tier system. This is how I've been hoping career mode would work ever since 2011. 2010 was the only one I remember which had cars performing differently race by race so I'm delighted to see this.

It certainly looks like a very good system. Just hope you can really push a lower tier side to get near the top. 

it is looking really good, but hopefully there is a seperate ranking for each car part and they should put the Red bull closer to Ferrari and the Force India to a similar level like Williams

it is looking really good, but hopefully there is a seperate ranking for each car part and they should put the Red bull closer to Ferrari and the Force India to a similar level like Williams
I'm guessing this will be the case. At the very least I imagine that your own car has its own individual ranking for each part, as this would be a guide on where to spend your XP points.

Awesome feature. What does the orange and the white line mean for that feature?
Season improvement maybe

probably that's generally how RPG's wor5k on measuring whether you're ready for a level up.

https://flic.kr/p/JpQvnT

Like here with my Lara Travelyan that I created for Dragon Age Inquisition

The 2 bars at the bottom counts 2 bars of XP The orange bar is your personal XP the green bar is for the Inquisition XP as for when you can unlock iInquisition perks I assume this is kind of like that in a sense.