Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

F1 2016 - AI Difficulty Gap

Hello,

I am a veteran of the series (having played '12, '13 and '14) with one thousand of hours on the record and I have always played on Legend difficulty. Now I know that the difficulties are quite complex to create and there's often quite a big gap in AI performance between the difficulty options. I experienced the latter again with the new 2016 game.

Yesterday, I started a new Career with Renault on Legend difficulty, but I couldn't get the required times for the tyre management session in free practice. Also, during each session I would line up at the end of the grid, even after the Manors. Now on Expert difficulty, it was very easy to beat the target with nearly two seconds in between, I easily outclassed my teammate in qualifying and I challenged Red Bulls to take seventh position in the first race.

I only recently started using setups and I honestly trying to challenge the Legend AI, but could there please be a difficulty slider or a more advanced way to alter the difficulties, instead of simply selecting a difficulty setting?

I have the same problem too fast for expert and too slow for legend a difficulty slider would be great. I guess i will be faster if i learn no assists

Update: I have finished a race (AUS) wiith the Legend AI in the same team, and now everything was nearly perfect in terms of competitiveness. I could race just outside the points, which is not that unrealistic. Strange that the difference is so big with the development requirements.

Same here. First race in a Haas and I finished 5th on expert. On Legend I cant even complete tire management and usually end up last and 3 secs off pace. I hope codemasters can make Expert a little faster.

Same here...Hard I win easily...Expert...very hard time to be competitive...difficulty slider would be great

@Restricted @MSC2k13 @HusseinGamingPs @feladoop @zbstrikez