Sign in to follow this  

Racenet Open Wheel Spa Help Please

Ok, I just got this game 6 days ago. I'm racing in the RaceNet Open Wheel race at Spa (at least they changed it to the right way around, it was reverse at first). I am having trouble with the AI on this race...they race like complete noobs...can anyone please suggest strategies for successfully combating these morons so I can get better then a darn silver? Any help would be appreciated! THANKS.

Thx, I was afraid that was the answer! lol So far I have 2 of each of the medals in RaceNet but it appears that you just have to crash an insane number of times or simply restart due to the lack of "etiquette" the AI have as race drivers. I'm sure I'll get used to the ways of the game over time!

You don't have to hit them all, just get around them by ANY means.  If you can drive on or over it,  use it. 

damage is visual only on racenet challenge.  So find Mr Westley and nail him for me.

The IA semms to be "blind" when you put the car at 45 degrees and leave a one car distance or so...i check a lot of times, they doesn´t see you, doesn´t react.

And the startline is crucial, this is where you must reach till the 5th place in the first turn or corner, once you got a good position and leave the rest behind you will allow to overtake the rest of racers more easy and accurate. Sometimes i "use" the IA cars as a support in the first turn hitting them smoohtly after braking later than them. They acts like a barrier stand..XD.

Endurance and Open Wheel races needs sometimes 9 or 10 tries to do a good starting and look for the sides that is possible to "escape and overtake" within being penalty, inestigate it and after you positioned in 5th or 4th place at the beggining you´ll have a good point to win the medal, by the way you must drive the rest of the race alone and accurate, smooth and QUICK!! XD. Get luck!!

Salute.