Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Logitech G920 Steering wheel issues

Ok so I've just bought a Logitech G920 with Shifter and I'm having serious issues, It's just arrived all set up, loaded up F1 2016 and Woah, the steering is all over the place the brake pedal doesn't feel like it's doing anything, this is my first proper steering wheel, so I'm completely new to this but surely this isn't how it's supposed to be, it's almost impossible to control the car, I've read up and tweaked the settings everything at 0 rotation at 360, and I have to turn the wheel a whole turn to even turn around an easy corner it's impossible to do this on back to back corners, It's too twitchy it's impossible for me to drive in a straight line it's too sensitive but again not sensitive enough in the corners if you get me, I know theres a learning curve but this is ridiculous, makes me want to send it back and use the pad, also why is there no FFB? I have it set to 75% but theres no vibration or resistance on the wheel, I see people that turn around a tight hairpin without even turning the wheel halfway, thats what I want but instead to get around a corner I have to turn the wheel a whole 600 degrees and that still doesnt turn around a tight hairpin, I really want to start using wheel but it's impossible to drive in a straight line let alone a corner, also isn't the wheel supposed to return to it's natural position when I let go? I remember when I first loaded it up it has FFB and the wheel returned, but now I changed some of the settings it's gone the wheel feels too easy, I think thats what is causing the problem.