Sign in to follow this  

F1 2014 Cockpit View

Will 2014 Cockpit view be better than this or the same?

watch

would think it would be virtually similar as they're not making to many changes this year all their focus is on next gen I think

The real question is if they've fixed the framerate issues on PS3, makes it unplayable in cockpit view, especially around Monaco

I'm on PS3, so I can't post without capture equipment.  But I'll admit I'm not a pro either.  Sorry, sometimes my sarcasm comes out in my posts and I hit send before i really think about what I'm typing.

To post something on topic, I think the cockpit will be the same.  I wouldn't be suprised if they are exactly the same as 2013.  I bet 2014 will be a lot of cut and past with new car models, the updated tracks, and sounds.  And as long as there are no game breaking bugs, I'm ok with that.

watch

Off-topic here but your throttle input is just the weirdest I've ever seen. I wouldn't even classify it as a feather-style. It's just outright strange.

Off-topic here but your throttle input is just the weirdest I've ever seen. I wouldn't even classify it as a feather-style. It's just outright strange.

Then show me how it's supposed to be done, boy. Shouldn't you be learning not to spin out from kerbs first?  :p

I think it will stay wide at around 55 degrees and it will of course be slightly different in each car as the cockpits, seat/mirror positions etc will have changed a bit.

I still say, give us the option to position the camera and set the FoV ourselves though - USER CAM.

Awong124 said:

Can an option be added to remove the steering wheel and hands?

No, but I'm aware iRacing has that. I personally don't want that.

I wasn't asking about your video in particular. I was asking about F1 2014 in case Hatta reads the thread.