Sign in to follow this  

Patch 1.4 - discussion thread

Hi all,

Please find details of the latest patch, 1.4, in the notes here: http://forums.codemasters.com/discussion/56648/patch-1-4-notes

If you notice something that isn't right, please let us know in this thread :)

please fix audio stuttering that occurred after 1,4 patch I love f1 but the game is now almost unplayable 

I will try when I get home later, but has anyone found any kind of work around.. does it matter what kind of sound card you are running?

Hi all,

Please find details of the latest patch, 1.4, in the notes here: http://forums.codemasters.com/discussion/56648/patch-1-4-notes

If you notice something that isn't right, please let us know in this thread :)

So, i'm a Field Engineer and i know how it works, that in the first days of a new game/ software u can encounter some bugs. We're so patient, but......

Luckily I was a beta tester and i don't see big differences form that release.

Could codemasters understand that we are not joking?

We paid 70€ for an alpha version? I'm really sad because I was hoping in a real bug resolution...

you said that you are reading and debugging all our posts/issues...

I understand that it's difficult, but you can understand that the game is already full of bugs... you release a patch that resolve 2 minor bugs but you introduce a new one... Did u test patches?

we know that Sony takes 2 days to deploy your patches so I think that we'll have two days of game with one bug more.

We believe in codemasters, but you will understand, we are very frustrated!

Please do something!

Smu3l3y said:
please fix audio stuttering that occurred after 1,4 patch I love f1 but the game is now almost unplayable 
Hi, same here. Audio stuttering every few seconds. I test it in Benchmark mode.
I had the very same issue on Saturday, V1.03. 
Restarted my machine, problem gone.

I have the standard onboard realtek sound card and i Had no problems until todays 1.4 patch