Sign in to follow this  

Difficulty settings

Did they improve the options of F1 2013 any over 2012? I didn't get 13 because I couldn't find a physical copy anywhere. But in 2012, I had trouble getting a good balance. I am an F1 newb lol. If I ran pro, I didn't stand much of a chance on all but a select few tracks I was good at. And if I ran intermediate (I think that was the next one down) I would dominate every race.

I tested it at around a 4 second per lap difference for the AI for 1 difficulty level. That's way too much. I ran Pro in Ferrari, and couldn't seem to get higher than about 4th and the leader would be long gone, with the exception of a couple tracks where I excelled, or the AI sucked lol. But I could run Marussia on Inter. and win almost every race, and get podiums on the ones I didn't lol. I refuse to run assist, and I don't feel that would make much difference anyway (at least not on 2012). So more difficulty settings would be great, a 4 second difference is too much.

If they didn't change it, then I hope for 2014, they make a few more difficulty levels, or in a perfect world, a slider.

Did they improve the options of F1 2013 any over 2012? I didn't get 13 because I couldn't find a physical copy anywhere. But in 2012, I had trouble getting a good balance. I am an F1 newb lol. If I ran pro, I didn't stand much of a chance on all but a select few tracks I was good at. And if I ran intermediate (I think that was the next one down) I would dominate every race.