Sign in to follow this  

Melbourne last corner

Hi guys.

I would categorise myself as a very good driver in this game, and i drove in several leagues in 2013.
I just started playing 2014 and just went into career mode with the Force India, and my pace is generally good, but by the looks of it, i'm having a lot of trouble in the last sector. I might think it's the last corner, that gives me some rear unstability.

I use a DFGT and no assists. My S1 and S2 times are good against the AI, but in the last sector 3, the AI is 0.5 seconds faster than me.
Setup: The fast 1/11 setup, but with 2/2 Aero.
Legend AI

Anyone else having problem in this sector against the AI? What setup (aero) helps you, and which car do you use? This question is only for wheel users with no assists (since PAD users has TC regardless of assist settings).

Have in mind that i'm talking about career mode, where the cars from the beginning sucks due to zero upgrades obtained.

Yep, in the Ferrari I'm 4-6 tenths quicker per lap in sector 1 (than the Mercs onLegend), about even in the middle sector and then they blitz me by 7 or 8 tenths in the last sector. They seem to come out of the last corner impossibly fast then brake really early to compensate. 

I'm glad im not the only one!

When i drive SPA, which i love, i haul ass against the AI.. But not in Melbourne (and i suspect i will have problems in slow low traction corners against AI).

Online, i have no problems, because its not against AI. But i think they have too much traction at slow speeds.

Try something like

Wings 2-4
roll/springs both 10-6

This will understeer a tiny bit but give you more stability and traction.

I just tried in GP mode, and i can qualify second with McLaren...
Maybe it's career mode that is bugged or maybe it's Force India (in career mode) that is bugged.
Or maybe just Melbourne last sector AI speed.