Sign in to follow this  

[SOLVED][PC]Thrustmaster T500RS F1 2018 FFB

Question

Hello all, I bought F1 2018 more than a month ago and I was playing with Logitech F710 gamepad until yesterday. I got a Thrustmaster T500RS set and TH8A shifter so far I played Beam.NG Drive, Assetto Corsa and F1 2018 with it and apart from F1 I didn't have any problems with it. The problem with F1 2018 is there's no Forcefeedback, at all.  I tried it in Time trial, Grand Prix and on Multiplayer modes, no difference whatsoever. Also  I tried restarting game, pc, unplugging and plugging back USB's, changing Registry and creating new profile so far none of them worked, I hope you guys can solve my problem.

Edit: It also occured to me to try it in F1 2017 as well and it doesn't work in F1 2017 also.
Edit2: My games, software&firmware for steering wheel and shifter are all up to date.

10 answers to this question

Exactly the same with my T300RS perfect with PCCARS2...and'a pain with F1 games and more on F1 2018 than F1 2017, I am 1,5 s slower this year compared  to my friends using pads or other wheels

Today I decided to try it on a different computer and it worked on the other computer. So problem must be with mine. I deleted the game and installed it again but it didn't work.

Today I decided to try it on a different computer and it worked on the other computer. So problem must be with mine. I deleted the game and installed it again but it didn't work.
When you use the Thrustmaster CP is everything looking as it should be? Try the wheel without the shifter first and then introduce it.

Use a USB 2.0 port, no hubs. Try removing other USB HID devices like the joystick dongle or desktop combos.

To start with, thanks for your answer. Yes, on Thrustmaster Control Panel everything is normal. I did it like you said it, word to word still doesn't work.

What version of Windows are you running? 7, 8.1 or 10? 32 or 64-bit? IF Windows 10 what is your version?