Sign in to follow this  

Thrustmaster Ferrarie F1 Add-on advanced mode drives like a pad - F1 2018 PC

Question

Hi everybody 

i posted this on the wrong category, but i dont know how to move it. So i open up a new discussion.
Sorry for that. :(

Here is my old post.
I saw the the problem which some people had with there T300 Wheel. Topic was: "T300 DRIVES LIKE A PAD F1 2018 (PC)"
https://forums.codemasters.com/discussion/136995/t300-drives-like-a-pad-f1-2018-pc/p1 

I have a similar issue and i already read about this in different forums. The problem is easy to explain. I have a thrustmaster TS-PC Base and the Ferrarie F1 Add-on wheel. 
In the Thrustmaster-Profiler on a PC you can choose between two different Profiles, "Advanced Mode" and "Normal Mode". The differents are the amount of button you can use in each mode. 13 Buttons on normal and 23 on advanced.
https://preview.ibb.co/khLpNA/1.jpg 

Unforunalety if i put my wheel in to advanced mode, the game doesn't recognized it as a known controller. I still can set all the buttons and axes but as soon as i go on track i realized the wheel drives like a controller and not like a wheel. The problem is exactliy like in the topic i mentioned above. 

And when you look in to the installationfolder under "..\F1 2018\actionmaps\" you can find the buttonmappings for some thrustmaster bases combiend with the f1 wheel in advanced mode. 
https://preview.ibb.co/j8bUNA/2.jpg 

So it should work. Can some confirm this issue?

The game offers so many buttons to map and with the only F1 Wheel from Thrustmaster you can only use 13 instead of 23

6 answers to this question

It does work. I have the exact same stuff that you do.

Download the lastest driver and firmware 2018_TTRS_3 

Uninstall the current drivers with Geek Uninstaller

Verify your F1 2018 game files on Steam

Install the drivers, restart and check for correct operation in Thrustmaster CP.

Delete the hardware_settings_config.xml in My Documents\My Games\F1 2018