Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

F1® 2018 – Making Headlines with MIKTEK

It’s time we grabbed a few minutes with music composer and sound designer MIKTEK, the man behind F1® 2018’s music, to talk about his career, influences, and F1 ® 2018.

Hi! Please could you introduce yourself and tell us what you do on F1 ® 2018?

“Hello there! I’m Mihalis, and I work under the project name MIKTEK. I’m a composer and sound designer from Mytilene, Lesbos Island, Greece. On F1® 2018 I worked on the front-end music and some sound design elements for the game that currently can be heard at the start screen, menus, sub menus, loading screen and career intro. Some of the music was also used on some of the awesome promotional trailers for F1® 2018 too, such as this here: ”

Please give us some background about what you have done in the past?

“I have two albums, one collaboration album (CD/DIGITAL), along with three vinyl releases and I’ve been in various compilations released at Ultimae Records. Lots of my music can be found on my Bandcamp page and can be used freely in student projects etc. I’ve also performed in various audio-visual events and worked on the OST in some local video projects.”

How did you get into your career?

“I started with electronic music in my 20s. I’m 35 now, with an infinite love for anything audio/visual. It started as a hobby and I was experimenting in a wide spectrum mostly in Ambient, Downtempo, IDM and Experimental. My friends pushed me to put my music online in the MySpace era, so I did. Through social media I was lucky enough to get picked up by my favourite label (Ultimae Records) and honestly I have enjoyed the ride. The same thing happened with Codemasters and the story continues.”

Please can you tell us about your experiences of working on F1® 2018?