Setting Up Cars Really Stinks

I really hated setting up cars in Dirt Rally and you have made it even more of a pain in 2.0.

I'm not a game designer so I don't know what to suggest, only that the current system is absolutely horrible. Rally 1.0 really stunk for making setups and 2.0 is much worse.

You basically get one try to get your setup right and it's simply not enough. You make a complete guess...since the stock setups are trash, every single thing needs to be changed...and if you tap one thing on your practice run the session is over because you have to make a repair, no matter how minor. What?! Now you're running your rally with a trash setup wishing the car didn't suck the entire run. To make it worse you have to do 2 stages like this, then make changes and pray it's even better to any degree and hope it's not worse. It's a fun killer.

Running in freemode is just as bad....there is no true freemode to just run a trail and test things out. If you don't want people memorizing the trails make a separate setup mode and give us a minute and a half where we could test things out without having to worry about tapping a wall and ending the progress of setting up. Give us separate little test sections with tight uphill turns or flat out sections to at least get in the neighborhood of things.

Exactly how did you want us to make setups? The correct way is to make a single change, test, make another, test...so you know what changes are working. This is literally impossible with your system. The only way is making multiple changes at a time and hoping for the best as you do your official run. If it's no good you have to guess what it was you don't like and start guessing again. And every track/surface needs a different setup so you basically never EVER have the setup you want. At least in 1.0 I was guaranteed a few tries, in 2.0 it's a complete joke. Sorry, but it is.

Cmon guys.

Edited by SonnyPrince
  • Agree 3

Agreed!