DiRT Rally 2.0 - New Player Guide Read more... ×

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dirt Rally 2.0 is wonderful. Stop complaining!

I've posted this originally on reddit, but I think it's also relevant here, so:

I absolutely love this game and can't understand the negativity around here. You guys should work on showing gratitude and appreciate good stuff, because a lot of opinions sound like taken from some really spoiled kids (and I would know, I'm a teacher :)).

The driving model is the best in the series so far, you can feel the weight of the cars like in Dirt 4, while all of the understeer issues have been solved. Driving is incredibly satisfying, especially in Poland and New Zealand. The small details, the tyre choice, track degradation, the overall atmosphere... simply amazing. You can almost feel the mud, gravel and dirt on your skin. 😉 I'd like to argue with some of the complaints mentioned here:

Racenet. I really like the idea of having my career tied into online events. It feels... like a comprehensive experience. Never once have I experienced issues with the servers. Gran Turismo Sport also requires constant internet connection for its main mode and it's also a great game. Just accept it, it's the future.

DLCs. You get 6 rallies full of great stages, just like in the first game, yet it's not enough for many of you: you want 9, or better 12. I think Codies have the right to release the previous rallies as paid DLC. They are a company, not a non-profit organisation, and they've created the best rally experience of this generation. They deserve to get paid well.

Lack of VR. Ok, this one I can understand a little bit, although personally it doesn't affect me because driving in VR makes me sick pretty quickly. 🙂 Still, I can't grasp that some people are so hooked on VR that they can't enjoy a game that doesn't support it.