Dirt Rally 2 stuttering every 2/3 seconds

Posted (edited)

Hi

Since buying Dirt Rally 2 (dr2) I've not been able to play it because every 2ish second I get a micro stutter. I am a windows game programmer, so I understand about bug testing and narrowing the issue down to find where the problem is.

I've done loads of testing, changing resolution, graphics setting testing and it seems its an issue with USB input controllers being connected to the system. Obviously not all, as some seem not to have this issue.

Please can you look at this issue. Thankyou.

Richard Lovett
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

OS: Windows 10 Home| Mobo: ROG-MAXIMUS-X-HERO-ASUS-1301ATX | CPU: Intel i7 8700K @ 3.70 GHz | CPU Cooler: Water cooled| Memory: 16GB (2x8G) 3000MHz CL9 XMP|  Graphics: GeForce GTX 790 4GB PCI-Express HDMI EX OC x 2 in SLI Mode (Forceware Version) 419.17  | Display: 19"x3 Acer AL1916W  1440x900 @ 60Hz + LG 65UF950V TV | Sound: Sound Blaster Audigy Fx | Joystick: Thrustmaster T.16000m GMX: Triplehead2go Digital Edition (Powerdesk Version) 2.08.05.011

Edited by cooldude11
  • Agree 2

Posted (edited)