Sign in to follow this  

Better late than never

Does anybody actually read these introductions? I can't say that I ever have.

But, considering that I have been on this forum for a little while now, I am really enjoying this community. So, in my new found spirit of societal intrigue and warmth, I thought it best to introduce myself. And, as a writer, perhaps placate my ego with a little self indulgence at the same time... shall we begin.

So, as mentioned, I am a writer; I am struggling through yet another novel after my last one received a rejection letter that was on par with my writings in terms of page numbers- the arts is a cruel business. Short of foraging bushes for food I have forced myself to become a business developer while supplementing my income with freelance material for various motorcycle magazines. But, before you ask, I highly doubt that you would have read any of my stuff. But this brings  me onto my passion...

Bikes...well, bikes, cars and racing in general. I have raced, watched and enjoyed various motorsports throughout my life, but, as I am not born from wealth, my racing career never progressed further than the amateurs, forcing me to quit that pursuit. Just about the right side of thirty, I now enjoy these same thrills through a virtual forum, but a lack of resources means I must content myself with a ps4 and pad rather than a full sim setup- but at least I have something to aspire to.

Which brings me full circle as to why I am here in this community; simply because I love codemaster games.

Yes, ball-licker here admits it, I like codemasters and especially DR2. It is a cracker of a game and I am not ashamed to admit it. I also enjoy the F1 games. I would love the opportunity to extend my writings to game reviews as I am known for being as highly critical as I am eloquent...but I can never find a pair of headphones to fit my head.