Sign in to follow this  

After 123 hrs of DR2, I played DR1 for the first time

I bought dirt rally 1 a long time ago, but never played as I hadn't much time (thanks my beloved kids!).
I finally have more free time, so I started playing again, and I started with DR2.
At first I used my old fanatec turbo s (and clubsport pedal v1), but recently I upgraded to a fanatec 2.5 base, a bmw wheel, modded clubsport pedals v2, clubsport shifter and handbrake. 
I didn't care if people were comparing dirt rally 2 to dirt rally 1 all the time and say the latter was better. Why would it be true? It made no sense to me. How could the newer game be worse?
Then I launched dirt rally 1 and found these nice things:
- rally school. Why is gone in DR 2? It's super useful and it shows so much love and passion.
- menus settings description. Why no description in DR 2? It was just there in chapter 1. And it's so necessary.
- the FFB. OMG. I hadn't the slightest idea. I truly hadn't. How is it even possible dirt 2 came out in such a state? Is really dirt 2 coming from DR 1? What can I say it wasn't said before? I now understand people complaint. That's the most shocking aspect.
- wheel related again: soft lock is working fine in DR 1! Why it's not working in DR 2? I had to make a txt file and I have to constantly change wheel settings and it's so annoying
- again wheel, shifter setting: H and sequential pattern switch has an automatic setting in DR 1 (it's car related). Guess what? The setting is gone in DR2, and I have to change setting all the time. Again so annoying.
- steam worskshop. It was there in DR1. Guess what, DR2, gone.
- DR 1 has much more content. And I'm not going into details as that's so obvious. How is possible for chapter 2 to have less (I bought the deluxe edition)?