DiRT Rally 2.0 - New Player Guide Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Everything there is to know about Impact Rating

Hello All,

I am new to Grid:A.  Have been racing in career mode for some time and wanted to go play some online multiplayer.  However, I get a message when trying to join a custom cup saying "no session available for you to join, this might be due to your impact rating."   Being new to the game I have NO idea what it's talking about. Thanks CODEMASTERS!  I am also having trouble finding all the details online too.  If someone could help me out I would appreciate it.

Where can I find my Impact Rating Status?
I hear it's color indicated, but where.  I am new to the game codemasters, help me out.  But instead CODEMASTERS DOES NOT EXPLAIN IT AT ALL.

Am I being rated for impact on every race; career, multiplayer, and singleplayer custom cup?
I have no idea why I go to play online multiplayer for the first time and I can't play because I have a poor impact rating.  If singleplayer is taken into account, well then, it shouldn't.  I should be able to race singleplayer without a conscience, and do whatever I want with those AI bots.  They're just as pushy as I am.  Or maybe I got this rating back when I was player other Codemaster games.  I wouldn't know because CODEMASTERS DOES NOT EXPLAIN IT AT ALL.

What's a good way to improve my Impact Rating?
Can I fall behind the pack on singleplayer custom cups and not touch anything?  Do I have to play racenet challenges cleanly, because that is a multiplayer player mode?  I don't know, I don't have a clue because CODEMASTERS DOES NOT EXPLAIN IT AT ALL.

I don't know if I am the only one having this problem or if I'm being this ignorant.  If someone could take some time and answer my questions that would be great.