F1 2019 graphics bug

This is the first time i  have bough an f1 game and I was really exited but when I started playing the screen went black and white when I was of the track, including in the garage. Because of this I can't do a race without the screen going all funny. Can some one please help me so I can play the game 

20190626175212_1.jpg

20190626175224_1.jpg

Edited by NeoCawte

I am having the same problem but it's my fault. I didn't check the specs first.  No excuses.  I apologize to all especially to Codemasters.  Changing this post to reflect that. Purchased an AORUS RTX 2070 eGPU but won't get to it until the weekend.  System is a NUC 717BNKQ with 32 MB.  Again, my apologies to all for my misstep.

Edited by Kogsly
Didn't look before I lept

2 hours ago, NeoCawte said:

I found out that in my case it is most likely cased by my PC not having the minimum specs.

Then it rather begs the question why you bought the game, but thanks for feeding back.

So the other two @Kogsly and @Joerd was this your issue too?

On 8/18/2019 at 6:56 AM, steviejay69 said:

Then it rather begs the question why you bought the game, but thanks for feeding back.

So the other two @Kogsly and @Joerd was this your issue too?

I am guilty.  Changed my post to reflect that.

I've had the same problem. When you open the game with steam you can choose between directx 12 and directx 11. When I tried the directx 11 the problem was solved. 

5 hours ago, Piketje said:

I've had the same problem. When you open the game with steam you can choose between directx 12 and directx 11. When I tried the directx 11 the problem was solved. 

Then the PC is set up incorrectly. No reason why a W10 PC cannot run DX12 with relatively modern, inexpensive equipment.

I have the same problem, but the thing is, that on Windows 10 I get this, but not on Windows 7, where I have exactly the same drivers installed. Even if I switch to Dx11 on Win10 it still has the same problem...

16 hours ago, KulibobCZ said: