DiRT Rally 2.0 - New Player Guide Read more... ×

F1 2019 Telemtry App, RacingSimTools.com

Hey guys,

I’m excited to announce the project my team (Racing Sim Tools) have been working on over the past couple of months is finally released! It’s called RST Software, it’s a Pr-Configured MoTeC replacement built with Sim Racers in mind.  As an engineer I always found myself frustrated with the different telemetry options for sim racers. There are only two different solutions:

1) Basic telemetry applications that only shows raw data. While this is neat, you really need to prepare and display the data in a way that you can gain insights from to improve the car’s setup or your driving abilities.

2) MoTeC, while MoTeC is the industry standard and you can do very powerful things with it. You need to know what your doing, configuring your workspace takes some time, and you need to know the math behind the typical signals that you’d want to display.

RST Software attempts to bridge these two solutions, RST Software collects data from the game, then runs the raw data through math signals typically used by engineers such as Roll & Pitch Gradients, Fourier Transforms, Traction Circles, Time Slip Graphs, etc. This way you don’t need to know the math you simply need to know how to interpret the graphs.

The program has around 75 graphs, while most graphs relate to the setup of the car, there is also a tab devoted purely to driver development. If you'd like to find out more information on the application or learn about RacingSimTools be sure to check out. https://www.racingsimtools.com/software

Some pictures of the software are shown below:

DamperHistogram.PNG

DamperSpeeds.PNG

DownForce.PNG

Driver_Compare.PNG

Grip_Run.PNG

Track.PNG

• Like 7

Nice, I'll check it out. I use MoTeC usually, but I can't find out how to use it with F1 2019!

I believe so, I'm not sure though, I'll have to do some research. If your on console, do you know what port the data is exported out on?