Sign in to follow this  

Wheel vs. Controller Ps4

Hey guys.. Are you having the same view that it looks like the pad drivers are much faster than wheel drivers? I have been driving active in league racing for 8-9 years but this year the Pad drivers are 6-7 tenth quicker than us wheel drivers.. Are you guys having the same issue? I think it would be equal and not that one thing is faster then the other

But people wich were over a second slower in the last 2-3 years as the elite in our league is now 2 tenth faster.... And this is nothing with practice

You are probably right. I feel I can keep up much better this year. Probably has to do with the weekly events. It's just no fun racing online with a pad if you can't keep up with wheels. That's why I never played online much, you are slower so it's no fun. this year online has been much more fun. I don't actually see the problems for leagues either, nobody is disadvantaged and if you do feel so set up a league with wheels only. 

The problem is that people with pad can now go much faster than wheel users... You spend a lot of money on a wheel and get a disadvantage... Kind of ridicilous or what you think

7 minutes ago, lucsus1989 said:

The problem is that people with pad can now go much faster than wheel users... You spend a lot of money on a wheel and get a disadvantage... Kind of ridicilous or what you think

I don’t believe there’s a single reason why a pad user would be quicker than a wheel user. How did you come to this conclusion?

We have in our league several pad drivers wich where about a second and more slower as the elite wheel drivers.. And in this game they are suddenly equal fast and faster than the wheel drivers.. And we have someone in our league wich can drive wheel and pad.. And he also said that if you drive with pad you can carry much more speed through the corners und more traction on the exit..