Sign in to follow this  

F1 Tips & Tricks

Having only come into the Franchise for the tail end of the F1 2017 game, skipping 2018 and now hitting the ground running on F1 2019 - I am at best a complete newbie, however i'm picking up bits & bobs but wanted to know what tips and hints/tricks you would give to New F1 players? No matter how obvious you think what advice would you give to someone just coming into the Franchise?

Thanks Phil - Any other tips they dont use in these "5 NEW TIPS FOR PLAYERS" guides? I heard switching to Lean fuel helps cornering in the rain

2 hours ago, mRfLoZe said:

Thanks Phil - Any other tips they dont use in these "5 NEW TIPS FOR PLAYERS" guides? I heard switching to Lean fuel helps cornering in the rain

Are you a wheel user or pad user? ..... because that can depend on how heavy your foot is on the throttle 🙂

3 hours ago, bluwaters said:

Are you a wheel user or pad user? ..... because that can depend on how heavy your foot is on the throttle 🙂

I'm a dirty pad user buddy xD

• Haha 1

I've also read that this year your engine temp is a lot more important than previous years.  As in you can't run in Rich for too long as you engine will overheat and you'll start losing power.  Similarly, you can't run in Lean for too long as your engine will go cold.  When it's cold you can't recover as much energy for ERS.

I've found this year it's harder to manage ERS.  You seem to regen it much slower than last year. So I end up using lower modes more often now.  However you can also pressure someone into using too much ERS while you save it sitting in their wake.....then cruise past the as they take 3 laps to recover.

On tracks that use harder compounds/longer tracks, I'll use Lean for the initial jump off the line at the start.  Then up to Standard and Rich.

• Like 1
  • Agree 2

1 hour ago, Ferrethead81 said: