Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Multiplayer: People should be penalized [Video]

Hi there,

I'm posting this to share my view about multiplayer and how people race in F1 games.
I play with no assists, cockpit view and I consider myself as a fair "racing driver" (in virtual world ofc). Anyway, I'm not a pro at all, I can race the AI usually around 100% (depending on the track) and 95% of my experience playing F1 games is offline. I play codies F1 games since 2010.

This year I decided to give multiplayer a go. Last year I already did but this time (with liveries, helmets, suits and gloves) I thought I could spend some time having fun in Ranked Lobbies. Apparently I won't. The reason is simple: people don't know how to race properly. I'm still in early days (still level 17) but from my experience more than 50% of the people are not able to cope with the fact that sometimes there are quicker drivers on the grid. Maybe 50% of the overtake moves I try, someone put me off the track.

These are some clips that I'm sharing with you guys (I'd like to share my frustration :P)

[Removed links]

I know it's not easy to report this type of players, but we really should think about it in some way. This type of behaviour just ruins the experience. 

@Faya can you help us here? 🙂

So, and that's all. If you ask me if I'll keep trying? Yes I will, at least for a little while. Why? Because I also found good people that know hot to race wheel to wheel fairly. People should learn that: if you are slower, improve to be quicker. Don't send people off the track, it won't make you a better "driver".

Cheers

I'm with you m8, I only race online (PS4) to clean up the trophies otherwise I'm completely offline and better off for it.

Online I'm constantly tiptoeing around because you don't know if the guy in front/behind is going to punt you off