Fed up— rain and AI in the rain

I’m brand new to the F1 game. F1 2019 is my first experience. As a newcomer, the game has no explanation on how to use the controls at all. Whatever. I figured it out. 

Has rained in all but 3 races. 

AI cars do not slow down in the rain. They are unaffected. To prove this, when I saw rain forcastes for Spa in career, I lowered the AI difficulty to a ridiculously easy level. I was 20 seconds ahead in a 50% race (22 laps) when it started raining at lap 15. I finished 7th and 40 seconds off the lead. 

Why hasnt codemasters addressed this?  People have been pointing out the unfairness of this for months. 

Honestly, I’m about to ditch the game and never buy an F1 game again; which, Formula 1 racing is a great passion of mine. 

• Agree 4

I great, another “the AI are OP in the rain thread 👍

Just what we all need.

They’re not OP, you’re just not quick enough!

• Agree 1
  • Disagree 8

27 minutes ago, kalamazoo123 said:

Just what we all need.

True mostly... But I'd love to see someone win a 100% race in constant rain with zero assists cockpit view against ai 100!

That’s been done by me numerous times already at 103-104, that’s almost a sec / lap faster than 100 so.

I can count at least 8 races so far , wet, inters, mixed rain and so fourth. 

and that’s Gp or Championship mode so no unfair career advantage 

• Disagree 1

5 hours ago, kalamazoo123 said:

Just what we all need.

The winning driver, Vettel, made up a 20 second gap and pulled ahead 40 more. The AI are aggressive in the rain compared to dry on overtakes, the hit me off the racing line which they don’t do in dry conditions. 

Glad you’re so good and always win. I’m new to the game. Clearly the game in rain is different than dry. Different skill level needed. As I said, I’m a beginner. 

• Agree 3