Sign in to follow this  

Speed in career vs other game play

I’m new to F1 gaming this year. Why are my lap speeds quicker (by 5-10 seconds per lap depending on the circuit) in career mode as compared to time trial/challenges/grand prix?  

Are you in your first season or have you had several seasons of car upgrades? Once you get upgrades your car is insanely fast! 

7 minutes ago, sloppysmusic said:

Are you in your first season or have you had several seasons of car upgrades? Once you get upgrades your car is insanely fast! 

First season but upgrading as much as possible. 

23 hours ago, Beast70 said:

First season but upgrading as much as possible. 

If you have concentrated on power unit or aero upgrades you will start getting much faster acceleration plus top speeds down the straights knocking several seconds off lap times compared to the standard car used for time trial. It has been a misconception for some years that the time trial car is the fully upgraded career car but it most definitely is not. It's the other way round. Career car is way faster than TT car once upgrades have been installed. 

• Agree 3

12 minutes ago, sloppysmusic said:

If you have concentrated on power unit or aero upgrades you will start getting much faster acceleration plus top speeds down the straights knocking several seconds off lap times compared to the standard car used for time trial. It has been a misconception for some years that the time trial car is the fully upgraded career car but it most definitely is not. It's the other way round. Career car is way faster than TT car once upgrades have been installed. 

My gearbox is upgraded and working on MGU K now. Any other crucial components to build up before focusing more on engine, etc?

7 minutes ago, DaleRossi said:

My gearbox is upgraded and working on MGU K now. Any other crucial components to build up before focusing more on engine, etc?