Failed to verify intergrity of the game files. You have been kicked from the session.

Hello,

I started playing F1 2019 just a few days ago on PC via STEAM, I didn't get any problems in the career mode, then I headed to multiplayer, where I was able to join a lobby, start a session but just sometime after starting a race I am kicked from the session. This is the message I receive: "Failed to verify the integrity of the game files. You have been kicked from the session."

I don't use any outside mods or STEAM WORKSHOP mods, I obviously don't cheat, already tried searching for this problem, and I only found a page from STEAM forums, but there is no solution to the problem.

I already tried to verify files through steam and running steam as administrator.

This is really annoying me on the last few days since I can't play the multiplayer, what can I do to solve it?

My specs:

Windows 7 Ultimate - 64bits

Intel Core i7-950

Nvidia GEFORCE GTX 960 - Driver 441.41 from 11/26/2019

16,0 GB RAM Memory

DirectX 11 (Since I'm on windows 7)

F1 2019 VERSION 1.18.1

3 hours ago, steviejay69 said:

No need to run Steam as an administrator. Probably not a good idea to either.

Uh, ok. So what is your solution?

Hi @Rods0xy19,

Thanks for your post.

You did mention you 'tried' to verify your steam files. Just in case you didn't succeed, the process is below:

Open Steam> Library> F1 2019> Right Click> Properties> Local Files> Verify Integrity Of Game Files.

11 hours ago, BarryBL said:

Hi @Rods0xy19,

Thanks for your post.

You did mention you 'tried' to verify your steam files. Just in case you didn't succeed, the process is below:

Open Steam> Library> F1 2019> Right Click> Properties> Local Files> Verify Integrity Of Game Files.

Hey BarryBL, thanks for the suggestion, I verified the files again, yet so, it succeeded and I still have the problem.

11 hours ago, steviejay69 said:

Windows Update. DirectX 11.1