Motorsport Games, Codemasters and FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy partner to create the World RX Esports Invitational Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Dirt Rally 2.0 vs WRC8 with PS4 Controller

Hey Guys.

Which game is playable with PS4 Controller , DIRT RALLY 2.0 or WRC 8 ? So which game is easiest to play with Controller ? 🙂 Thx

PS4 controller is bad for racing because of FFB. WRC 8 has 30 FPS on all consoles - simple choice.

On Xbox controller DR2 is awesome experience.

I haven't had anywhere near as much time with WRC8, but I find DR2.0 more natural on controller. 

Easiest to play? Actually, it’s difficult to say. I have some 20,000 km experience with DR2.0 by now using the stock DS4. I haven’t been playing WRC8 as much I would like yet because I’m waiting for a patch fixing some of the trophies so I can continue my way to platinum.

DR2.0 has a more intuitive controls than WRC8 which is less complex. But when you get the hang of it, I would say that WRC8 is the easiest of the two games. In addition WRC8 has way better AI than DR2.0, that makes WRC8 more accessible for more people. Both games have some dodgy physics, where DR2.0 has built in physics to give  pro gamers advantages over the average players. The physics in WRC8 suffers more for its simplisity.

But to summarise: Both games plays great on PS4 with the standard PS4 controller - no need for steeringwheel and bucket seat to enjoy these games. 😎👍🏻 Personally I prefer DR2.0 though. 😊 If you are like me, a rally enthusiast/purist, you will enjoy both. 😉

• Like 1
  • Agree 2

On 12/7/2019 at 1:01 PM, Kjell007 said:

DR2.0 has built in physics to give  pro gamers advantages over the average players.

🙄 Has nothing to do with the physics giving an advantage to fast players, they are just fast. Everyone is playing the same game.

On 12/7/2019 at 10:04 AM, TheSerbian said: