Sign in to follow this  

I've been your DiRT community manager for the last two years - Ask Me Anything

This is mainly for the benefit of the DiRTy Gossipers whom I've been teasing endlessly for the last two years - I promised them the opportunity to ask me anything about the DiRTy Gossip they've found over the last few years when this was all over and here it is.

For those newcomers you're welcome to ask me anything too - Just so you have some context this is the DiRTy Gossip thread that I'm talking about. http://forums.codemasters.com/discussion/203/dirty-gossip-thread/p1 

To those guys who were our DiRTy Gossipers thank you - you all know who you are and its safe to say you propped us up when we needed it most. I've been cruel, I've wound you up intentionally and I won't lie I loved every minute of it :D 

Now's your chance to get your own back, put me through the grinder and find out the real secrets behind the tweets.

So go on then... Ask Me Anything.

So let's start :P

https://twitter.com/justbiglee/status/456732646434177024

36 rally stages on EA release or this means something else?

What's Your personal favourite game of all time (excluding Codemasters tittles ;) )?

Azoresst said:
So let's start :P

https://twitter.com/justbiglee/status/456732646434177024

36 rally stages on EA release or this means something else?
lol I'd forgot this one was a thing with you guys for a while.

I just happened to purchase 36 donuts. I think it was to celebrate us hitting a milestone on DiRT Rally which was called DiRT Delta at the time, it was our internal build of the game and what most of our test drivers would have played when they visited prior to last summer.

If any of you happened to read any of the interviews with @KickUp around launch where he's talking about us not being 100% happy with the handling this is the version of DiRT he's referring to. 

The "36" number was nothing of importance and just a coincidence.