How to play F1 2019 with my son

Hi all,

I am new to this, so forgive me if I ask stupid questions.

I have purchased F1 2019 and I noticed there is only multiplayer for online gaming or LAN.
That's no problem, since we have multiple gaming pc's.
But should I purchase another license if I want to play with my son?
The way I see it, we can't play F1 simultaneously to play together.

Can someone point me in the right direction?

I Advise you not to buy this game if you want a Coop/MP Championship mode. 
Buy F1 2018 if you want to play with your son without frustration. 

They spend 2 years on this game they told us but what they did is:

- Copy/Paste F1 2018 (F1 2017) including all the bugs.
- Remove the Muliplayer Championship mode everyone likes.
- Add league mode that is not working half the time and everyone is ignoring. 
- Add skins and **** no one asked for exept Bugmaster ofc. $$$$$$$
- And remove a Save option because who the hell wants a save option? 🤦‍♂️

I have never seen a company made so many mistakes, seems like only the Game industry gets away with Products that are not working.

Keep your money in you pocket.      

Edited by RPJ1984

Well, I already bought 2019.
So, you're saying there's just no way to do it, except buying another license?

Sadly yes I dont know how old you son is but if you want to restart when something goes wrong there is no option for it sadly. 
You need to restart the training and Quali again 😞 and lose you progress. 

You can buy f1 2018 for just 10 dollar so you will be cheaper out. 

2 hours ago, sander812 said:

Well, I already bought 2019.
So, you're saying there's just no way to do it, except buying another license?