Sign in to follow this  

I am not a rookie anymore

I think the game should start to be able to track your records from game to game. I am on board since 2010 and before that I had a GP4 career from 2002 until 2010. 

so I would like to at least tell the game that I am a veteran driver who won the championship 4 times in my career. Think about it. There are scenarios in that who can spice up the F1 game. For example I am an old champion who is struggling to get a new contract in a top team so I try to make a smaller team better. 

also I want to be able to keep my number 6 and not having to give it to another driver when I start a new year with the new F1 game. I do 100% races and my season is usually during line in real life because I do practice and qualifying and race on the same day as it’s in real life.

so this year latifi is getting number 6 and I have to think about using 66 again. This is unacceptable as a 4 times world champion 😉

any chance of getting such a feature in next game?

• Like 1

I think not 😄 . You are also talking about the driver numbers, and that's usually signed to a certain driver. They can't switch that in the beginning i think.

Yeah but that’s my point. We should be able to claim our number when we go with the scenario that we are not a rookie. Then the real driver who has the same number will get a random number. I understand that this would be a bit weird with Hamilton because his 44 is part of his “brand” but I don’t like that a new driver like Latifi is getting my number. 

but yeah. The feature is probably not as important that there will be time of the devs waisted on it.