Beware when changing TV size/or non 4K UHD to 4K UHD with less lag

Posted (edited)

Just wanted to share a unimaginable problem I experienced this week. I have the luxury of racing on a 60 inch Sony Bravia. The tv is roughly 4 years old. My parents were in the market for a new one so I decided to buy myself a new one and give them my 60 inch. I bought a 55 inch Sony Bravia 4k UHD 120hz thinking it was going to be an amazingly clear picture for my PS4 Pro.... It turned out it was and I was looking forward to playing F1 2019 on it. After a few minutes I realized that my driving habits were not translating over to this tv. My turns were early and the steering felt completely different. It was as if I just started playing the game for the 1st time. I had spent most of the week preparing for Baku and with the new tv it was if I was a noob. Long story short, after a few hours I got my 60 inch back and am keeping that. I didn't put in all the hours I have in this game to relearn it because my tv size is different. I use the G29 wheel and pedals. So I just want to say beware of buying a new tv because you may have to adjust big time to the new tv. 

Edited by Mike5500
Add to title

Posted (edited)

your turns are early because of the lower input lag your new screen has. It is better to keep your new screen. lower is better but you need to get used to it.   
Gamemode on TV's gives you a lower input lag, when you put it off there is a chance it's more like your old TV.

Edited by RPJ1984
  • Agree 2