'All races finished'

I am quite new to Multiplayer events and after looking on the forums I know this has been discussed before, but without an answer. 

I went to complete in the Multiplayer event tonight, planning to race at 11pm. On the screen it says that the event ends in 6 hours.....but that all races are finished? Why can't I race?

2020-06-14.png

It depends where you live in the World. For Example, I live in Canada, Ontario to be exact. The races I can enter are from 12pm EST to 9pm EST. Saturday and Sunday. The clear answer is you were late to the show. It will tell you when the first races start and when the next ones are available to enter for your location. When it says all races finished it just means they are finished in your part of the World, not everywhere.

• Agree 1

There is always a 9 hour window each day to race in your region, for me in Germany it's 12-21 CET. 

But as @Mike5500 said that window is different for each region/time zone.

• Agree 1

Posted (edited)

Thanks for explaining it guys. At least I now know for future events.

Edited by TrevorLongden
  • Like 1

58 minutes ago, TrevorLongden said:

Thanks for explaining it guys. At least I now know for future events.

The best thing to do is enter an earlier race so that way if you crash or just have a poor showing, you have plenty of time to redeem yourself. Just remember... once you enter a new race, your score will be wiped away so if you don't do better you will probably be kicking yourself. The main chunk of the score is how fast you complete the race so consistency is key. Good luck and glad we could help 👊

Do you have a crystal ball? 😲

I raced at lunch time but had to make an extra pit stop. I thought I could do better so raced again a couple of hours later only to be rammed into the wall at turn two on the 1st lap🤬. Unfortunately, I couldn't get back to racing until 11pm - when I saw the 'All races finished'. 

Lesson learned. 👍😊