I unfortunately use 2 assists, TC set to medium and Anti-Lock Brakes set to on. I am still relatively new to F1 games. I purchased F1 2019 in early 2020 and my Super License was issued on March 12th 2020 for some context. This is my first ever F1 game. The current Featured Event in Britain I am currently in P9. I have the 5th fastest overall time....for now. I decided to attempt a run through with the Anti-Lock Brakes off to see what I'm missing out on. Basically it's an extra 5,000 points. I wish I didn't know lol but it makes me want to learn to take one step forward and learn to drive with it off. I guess if you are new to the game, I suggest driving with it off as soon as you can so you don't max yourself out like me. I'm on the Leaderboard where it's a sea of no assists, I stand out like a sore thumb. I guess I have 3 and a half days to sort it out.

• Like 2

So for anybody reading this, I basically swapped my scores out. I used only TC medium and bettered my score by 145 points. I was around 5 seconds slower overall but the assists bonus made up for that. I just need to figure out how to go faster now. Still P9. Apparently I pick things up quick

Update/ added another 816 points. Found some more time. Moved up to P8. Getting the hang of breaking in a straight line and not fully braking to the max. Almost have to pump it ever so gently (sounds bad I know) 

Update/ had about as good of a run as I could have. Added 1,188 points and moved into P6. I think I'm done trying now. No way I'm beating that. 

To everybody that reads this I hope you found it somewhat entertaining lol

Posted (edited)

How many hours a day are you driving? ? 

And any view other than cockpit should be penalised as an assist. 

Edited by Pin6all_Wizard
  • Haha 2

Just now, Pin6all_Wizard said:

How many hours a day are you driving? ?