F1 2020 | PITCOINS NOW ASSIGNED - ONLINE SERVICES BACK ONLINE| READ ME!!! Read more... ×

F1 2020 Preorder Bonus Query

So im new to preorder bonuses in video games in general. I preordered the Standerd Edition of F1 2020 on Amazon (Hard Copy/Disc), how do we get the Pitcoin Bonus which is needed for the Podium Pass, is it via Email and sent with a code, or is it a code attached to the hard copy.

Or does it apply automatically, just wondering because I am not buying off the console store, so trying to figure this one out.

Once I got to the screen to choose what to play  career or my team it popped up on screen i had the Pitcoins 

Just now, Bobble2020 said:

Once I got to the screen to choose what to play  career or my team it popped up on screen i had the Pitcoins 

Did you get it off Amazon are was it a console store preorder?

1 hour ago, Bobble2020 said:

How many did you get? 

I haven't received my 15,000 coins for pre-ordering the Michael Schumacher edition. I have the DLC installed along with the game but it's yet to load.

On Xbox One, game version 1.03.

• Agree 2

9 minutes ago, Pepski said:

I haven't received my 15,000 coins for pre-ordering the Michael Schumacher edition. I have the DLC installed along with the game but it's yet to load.

Same

I've just noticed that the Podium Pass is greyed out again, so maybe it's been taken down to rectify the problem?

Either way, bed time for me and I'll try again tomorrow! 😅

Hoping patch 1.03 comes to Xbox soon too.

My pitcoin appeared then disappeared this morning and I haven't even accessed the podium pass yet so hopefully all of this gets fixed

I also didn't get my preorder Pitcoins. PS4 here. ^^

8 hours ago, Pepski said:

Same experience here, on Xbox One V1.03,all DLC installed, and I have not received the pitcoins. 

@BarryBL - Is this something you are aware of? Are we just being impatient or should we have these by now?