Bug Reporting - PLEASE FOLLOW RULES AND COMPLETE REPORTS Read more... ×

G29 does not work at all on F1 2020

Hello,

I have been playing F1 2019 for several months now using a Logitech G29 on the PS4 and I never had any problems. But as I started playing F1 2020 I realised that the G29 doesn't work in the new game even though it still works in the PS4 menus etc...

Would anybody be able to help me with that problem? 

Thank you very much in advance 🙂

Edited by MightyBaguette

1.       My Logitech G29 wheel works perfectly on F1 2019 and in the PS4 menus but is not recognised by F1 2020.
2.       1.03 
3.       All game modes 
4.       I have restarted the PS4 and closed and opened the game between 5 and 10 times already. 
5.       I have attempted to update the Logitech wheel via the downloadable software on their website but it didn't work.
6.      I do not have a video but I think the problem is quite clear. Wheel completely unresponsive when using F1 2020

Same problem but on PC version...

G29 works fine on F1 2019 (PC), logitech hub sees it correctly, but F1 2020 just keep on showing only the keyboard... 🤷🏻‍♂️

(sorry if it’s not the right post)

edit: solved on steam options 

Edited by Fantakal

5 hours ago, Fantakal said:

G29 works fine on F1 2019 (PC), logitech hub sees it correctly, but F1 2020 just keep on showing only the keyboard... 🤷🏻‍♂️

This Steam controller option needs to be in the FAQ.

• Agree 1

On 8/14/2020 at 4:43 AM, Fantakal said:

how did you fix it on steam options?

G29 works fine on F1 2019 (PC), logitech hub sees it correctly, but F1 2020 just keep on showing only the keyboard

Can someone please tell me how i fix this

On 8/29/2020 at 7:08 PM, Mygamerboy said:

how did you fix it on steam options?

I opened big picture, entered in settings, controller settings and deflagged everything. It works perfectly right now.

• Like 1

On 8/30/2020 at 7:04 PM, zippedd said: