DiRT Rally 2.0 - New Player Guide Read more... ×

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

No FFB and advanced wheel settings.

I have Thrustmaster F1 Force feedback PC, I have PC version of  F1 2015. There is no FFB in game. Also I have no advanced wheel settings for my wheel in game.
http://www.thrustmaster.com/products/f1-force-feedback

hello, I have the same problem. I did not FFB in the game, the G27 is very soft and I have no driving experience.
thank you to trace information ;)

I have a standard Fanatec CSR Wheel, and there is no resistance or feedback for me either or more precisely what little there is is very, very muted, even when turned up to 100..... just chucking it out there for the record.

The best test I do, and it's one that shows advanced feedback working in other games, is simply to sit still in car not moving and turn the wheel. There should be a stiffer more resistive feel representing the stationary tyres. Alas there is nothing, the wheel spins rather freely.

Disappointing but, heck it pains me to say it, nothing new at launch for you guys… (sorry).

Aside from that it feels nice and challenging (with all assists off as I like it), and looks pretty smart, noticeably so... so that's good! And luckily I just picked up Dirt Rally, which is pretty smart, so that’s some compensation.

Don’t let us down Codies! Any help I can give, I will, just contact me.

I'm having a similar problem with my Logitech G27. 

It seems like there is no option to edit the wheel settings and FFB isn't working at all. I also like to use the clutch pedal as my brake, but the game only recognises this pedal as "Slider2" and when on track the brake is constantly on. 

I have been playing since F1 2010 and have never experienced this issue before. If anyone has found a fix please let me know!