F1 2020 Forum Championship SPACES AVAILABLE Read more... ×

Settings for Wheel (calibration and force feedback)

Hello,

what are your settings under calibration and force feedback in F1 2020. I've experimented a bit, but I'm not getting anywhere. I appreciate your tips for improvements.

I would also be interested in your settings in the Windows system controls (here especially for the Thrustmaster T300).

Many thanks.

Regards

Patrick1983

Posted (edited)

I'm currently using the settings in the video below on my T300RS wheel. I may tweak them a little but they seem decent enough to me (although I'm not an expert at this!)

Edited by Ultra3142
  • Thanks 1

I have to put steering saturation to 100 otherwise I have to have full lock just to turn the slight bend. 

12 minutes ago, Matty5792 said:

I have to put steering saturation to 100 otherwise I have to have full lock just to turn the slight bend. 

That doesn't sound right. What wheel do you have? 

• Agree 1

4 minutes ago, Ultra3142 said:

That doesn't sound right. What wheel do you have? 

Thrustmaster t300. 

34 minutes ago, Matty5792 said:

Thrustmaster t300. 

What do you have the maximum wheel rotation set to?

With the saturation on zero (as in the video I linked to) does the rotation of your wheel mirror that in the game?

3 minutes ago, Ultra3142 said:

What do you have the maximum wheel rotation set to?

With the saturation on zero (as in the video I linked to) does the rotation of your wheel mirror that in the game?

I’ve got it 360. Can’t remember if it matches but I know if I go around a bend that just requires the slight turn of the wheel I had to turn a lot more than normal but when I put saturation to 100 it was normal and turning wheel mirrors that on game.

3 minutes ago, Matty5792 said: