Bug Reporting - PLEASE FOLLOW RULES AND COMPLETE REPORTS Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Black Screen after different sessions

I'm playing F1 2020 on Steam. In these days, half an hour after I started playing the game, I get this '' Error reading data. Please verify the integrity of the game cache. '' error. I tried to '' Verify Integrity of Game Files '' but it didn't worked. I'll upload my hardware_settings_config.xml and dxdiag.txt files. If someone help me, I'll be so happy. Have a nice forums.

DxDiag.txt

hardware_settings_config.xml

A detailed description of the issue: Any time after a fp session or qualifying while the game wants to show you the result table and give you your EP Points the screens stays black and you only can finish by ctrl-alt-del. IN the background you can hear driving cars and sounds from a track but the game isn´t go on

Game version: 1.12 PC Steam

Game mode: myteam third season

Can you make the problem happen again?: after a session finishes 

How did you make this problem happen?: problem occurs since patching game from 1.08 to 1.12

What troubleshooting have you attempted?: installed tracks again, reconfigure game over steam

What peripherals are you using?: Xbox One controller.

Any screenshots or video of the issue?: I haven't been able to properly capture it.

On 8/3/2020 at 3:01 PM, fsoyaltin10 said:

I'm playing F1 2020 on Steam. In these days, half an hour after I started playing the game, I get this '' Error reading data. Please verify the integrity of the game cache. '' error. I tried to '' Verify Integrity of Game Files '' but it didn't worked. I'll upload my hardware_settings_config.xml and dxdiag.txt files. If someone help me, I'll be so happy. Have a nice forums.

DxDiag.txt

@fsoyaltin10, did you ever get to submit this to the technical support section? I am having the exact same problem pretty much every time I start F1 2020!!