Jump to content Jump to content

Team, please listen!

Brofski

I know this has been covered before but it needs mentioning again.  PLEASE for the love of all that is good and holy, FIX THE WEATHER ISSUES ALREADY!  Look, I love your game and it's very well done.  As a professional developer myself I can't imagine fixing this to be a huge ask.  It rains EVERY WEEKEND at some point, during practice, qualifying, or the race itself.  Even when they say it won't rain the rain comes at some point during any given session.  In the season I'm in the middle of summer and no matter where the race is it RAINS.  RAINS RAINS RAINS.

Thank you for listening.  This small tweak will make a BIG difference.

26 minutes ago, MicMiller said:

@steviejay69  so far i have had 63 rainy weekends in 4 seasons. i posted this error many weeks ago and asked for a remedy. it's NOT fun, it just sucks !!!

@Brofski @Ultra3142 Post a dxdiag including motherboard make and model. The weather is probably using the (pseudo)random number generator.

How a months-old AMD microcode bug destroyed my weekend [UPDATED] | Ars Technica

11 minutes ago, steviejay69 said:

@Brofski @Ultra3142 Post a dxdiag including motherboard make and model. The weather is probably using the (pseudo)random number generator.

How a months-old AMD microcode bug destroyed my weekend [UPDATED] | Ars Technica

I have a ryzen 3600 bought ~1-2 weeks after premiere and I started playing F1 2020 shortly after it was released(about 1 weeks or so). I'm playing only singleplayer, both career modes and i haven't a issue with so much rain in sessions. It is realistic for me, so are You sure it's not a problem with some game related bug?

Honestly, I don't expect much from You, because last time I checked(if it is fixed now be sure to inform me) You still didn't fixed AI drivers pitting in F2 sprint races, because they are using tire meant for sprint races in practice session. And you can't say it's hard to fix this...