Jump to content Jump to content
F1 2021 | Online Services Update 11:00AM UK Time | Expected to last no longer than 2 hours ×

FOV calculator for F1 2020

Hi

I’m new to sim racing and F1 2020.. I understand that setting the correct FOV can improve the drive ability of the car.. I can’t seem to find an FOV calculator specifically for F1 2020.. does anyone have a link to one?

24 minutes ago, Lee77uk said:

I’m new to sim racing and F1 2020.. I understand that setting the correct FOV can improve the drive ability of the car.. I can’t seem to find an FOV calculator specifically for F1 2020.. does anyone have a link to one?

I'm not really sure how you could 'calculate' this as it's basically a personal preference thing. If you search on YouTube or elsewhere for camera settings you'll find some examples to try.

Edited by Ultra3142
  • Haha 1
Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Ultra3142 said:

I'm not really sure how you could 'calculate' this as it's basically a personal preference thing. If you search on YouTube or elsewhere for camera settings you'll find some examples to try.

There’re calculators for other games, so I wondered if there was one for this... It’s a calculation of screen size and shape, distance from screen, each driving game seems to have a different calculation 

like this.. https://andyf.me/fovcalc.html

Edited by Lee77uk
Just now, Lee77uk said:

There’re calculators for other games, so I wondered if there was one for this... It’s a calculation of screen size, distance from screen, each driving game seems to have a different calculation 

Ah, that's something a little different from what I had in mind I think :classic_smile:. I've never seen one for F1 2020, possibly because there are such a huge range of camera settings possible.

Ultimately I still think this comes down to personal preference rather than a single clearly optimal set of settings to go with.