F1 2021 | BETA | Details and how to Apply Here Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

The Comprehensive F1 Career Wishlist

Link to reddit post on r/F1Game: https://www.reddit.com/r/F1Game/comments/n4ufaa/the_comprehensive_f1_career_wishlist/

Hello everyone, my name is Jack and I've been playing the F1 games since 2018. Throughout this time I've sunk days into F1's driver career mode, and whilst this has provided much enjoyment, it has also highlighted many areas of improvement to be made and how much unearthed potential lies in this mode. So naturally I have created this post, to comprehensively bring together all my thoughts and ideas for future F1 career modes and hopefully catch the eye of some of Codemasters' developers.

F2/Journey to F1:

The options for the start are nice enough, multiple versions of F2 and the option to jump straight into F1. However, how you perform in these F2 races barely affects your options for F1, you can still just replace Lewis Hamilton at Mercedes after DNFing every race. We need realistic options here, top performances may open seats at Renault and McLaren, whilst bad performances may force you to sign for either Williams or Haas. Hell maybe even we could introduce an option that you fail to get a seat at all and have to repeat F2, but that may be a bit far. Of course if you really want to replace Hamilton at Mercedes go ahead, but you won’t be able to do so if you choose to participate in F2 first, as that would be unrealistic. Participating in F2 will also void your option to choose your team mate and you will replace the relevant driver on whatever team you join.

R&D/Facilities: